Munnar Temples

Sree Murugan Koil

     This temple is dedicated to Lord Subrahmanya, also known as Sree Muruga son of Lord Siva. The one day festival is known as ‘Thrikkarthika Utsvam’.

Sree Ayyapa Temple, Anachal, Munnar

     Sree Ayyapa Temple is situated at Anachal, 15 km from Munnar.  This temple is dedicated to Lord Ayyappa. The six day annual festival commences with the ceremonial hoisting of the temple flag (Kodiyettam).

Santhigiri Sree Maheswari Temple, Adimali

      This temple dedicated to Lord Siva is situated at Santhigiri at the heart of Adimali town. It celebrates a five day festival every year.  The last day ‘Sivarathri’ is considered most auspicious for worship.